Elections for 2018 Board Tonight! Candidate Bios enclosed.

We are looking forward to electing a new Executive Board to serve during 2018. The elections will be held tonight, Tuesday, December 12 at the Pat Connolly Tavern at 7pm in Dogtown. The Pat Connolly Tavern is located at:

6400 Oakland Ave

St. Louis, Missouri 63139

Please see our candidate guide:2018 St. Louis Young Democrats Exective Board Elections.dotx. This document has information about the individuals who are running for Executive Board positions. The following candidates are standing for election:

Vice President

Maggie Lalor

Justin King


Steve Lenivy


Justin King

Dan Peterson

Tess Yocom

Bret Narayan

Sarah Felts

Director of Membership Engagement

Mychal Voorhees

Wes Korfe

Director of Politics and Policy

Justin King

Roya Massoudnia

Michael McClean

Reginald Garth

Director of Communications

Tess Yocom

If you cannot attend the meeting in person tomorrow evening to vote, you may vote online. Online voting concludes on December 12, 2017 at 7pm. Members received an email with the link to the online ballot. Please contact us if you believe you are a member and did not receive a ballot. To vote online you must be a dues-paying member as of today, December 12th by 7:00 pm. You may become a member by paying $25 annual dues at youngdems.com/donate.

Members will vote by paper ballot at the meeting for elections and any runoff scenarios.

We're looking forward to seeing many of you at our elections this evening. Please let us know if you have any questions at stlyoungdems@gmail.com.

UpdatesPaul Sorenson