Navarro Wins; Two New Young Dems Execs

Young Dems,

Congratulations (and thank yous) are in order!

First, thank you to everyone who helped canvass, phone-bank, and donate to Heather Navarro's 28th Ward Alderman campaign. With your help she won a three-way race with over 68% of the vote! We look forward to the leadership, advocacy experience and progressive voice Navarro will bring to the BOA.

Additionally, thanks for all members who voted in the Young Dems Special Election, and to the candidates who ran for Treasurer and Director of Local Politics & Grassroots Organizing. Here are your new board members, who will officially be confirmed on 7/18/17 by the Executive Committee.

Treasurer: Sam Nuernberger Director: Maggie Lalor

We had a great Right To Work (For Less) Update Meeting yesterday! Thank you to our speakers: Representative Doug Beck, Nancy Cross, Vice President at SEIU Local 1, Brad Bakker, Attorney, Armstrong Teasdale, and Kevin Fitzgerald, Retired Member of Heat & Frost Insulators Local 1. If you missed it, check out the Facebook Live Video.

Remember -- Young Dems Kickball Team will make its debut this weekend. Come support the team on Saturday 7/15! Event details.

See you soon,

Elise Miller Hoffman President, St. Louis Young Democrats

UpdatesPaul Sorenson